I was on one of my College Marketing gro

I was on one of my College Marketing groups on LinkedIn this week and there was a conversation going on about how best to use paid students in your social media plan. One person mentioned that they use Spotify along with a bunch of other things. I asked how they used it. This was her reply which I think was an EXCELLENT one.

“One of the main charges for our team is to use social media to create an authentic picture of student life at W&L. We use Spotify to create themed playlists (songs that defined our seniors’ four years, our radio station’s weekly top 15, packing playlist for back to school, etc.) and are experimenting with crowdsourcing the songs. We’re still developing the strategy, but our followers have grown quickly and we think music helps to round out the picture.”

Being a music buff and always trying to do something a bit different I thought this was great. I was so glad that I asked her how they use Spotify to connect to students.

Share Thoughts, Ideas and Suggestions

